← Back to Discover
Software Engineering with a Professional Placement Year (MSc)
Cardiff University · Cardiff
Key details
- International fee
- £33,200
- 2026/27 fee
- Home fee
- £12,200
- Duration
- 2 years
- 2027 intake
- September 2027
- Application status
- Not yet open
- Deadline
- Not yet published
- 2027 University QS ranking
- #179
- Official page
- Visit official page
- Last updated
- 17 September 2026
Entry requirements
- Academic background
- Minimum 2:2 honours degree or equivalent.
- Prerequisite subjects
- Not specified
- English language
- IELTS 6.5 overall, minimum 6.0 in each component.
- Work experience
- This can either be achieved during your degree (supply transcripts) or professional experience evidenced by a signed and dated employer reference.
- Additional tests
- Not specified
- Additional requirements
- Criminal convictions You are not required to complete a DBS (Disclosure Barring Service) check or provide a Certificate of Good Conduct to study this course.
Application requirements
- Personal statement
- Not specified
- CV
- Not specified
- References
- This can either be achieved during your degree (supply transcripts) or professional experience evidenced by a signed and dated employer reference.
- Academic transcript
- Not specified
- Application fee
- Not specified
- Additional documents
- Not specified
